Home Sport Junior Football

Football: FA Cup finalist Ryan Shawcross returns to honour Flintshire Primary Schools FA side

STOKE City captain Ryan Shawcross returned to his roots to honour the achievements of Flintshire Primary Schools’ FA.

Former FPSFA player Shawcross handed out this year’s end of season awards.

Player-of-the-Year was Ben Barratt (Broughton CP School), Matt Trumper (Carmel CP) was Most Improved and Liam Bruford (Wepre CP) took the Andrew Baines Merit Award.

Organiser David Nickless said: “I’d like to thank coaches Walter Brookes, Andy Jones, Chris Boulton, Gareth Caughter, Nathan Williams, chairman Cledwyn Ashford and Ysgol Bryn Coch head Lyn Williams and the board of governors for their support.”