Home Sport Cricket

Cricket: New side Hope admitted into womens cricket league

NEWLY-formed Hope Hawks Ladies have been admitted into the Cheshire Women’s League.

They will play their matches at Northop, Northop Hall and Pontblyddyn.

The league has also undergone a major restructuring.

League Division One will comprise the top four in Division One in 2011, plus Division Two champions Appleton, Chester Boughton Hall, Oakmere, Romiley & Dinting and Trafford MV.

Division Two will be made up of the bottom two sides in this year’s Division One plus the teams finishing second and third in Division Two (Bolton Indians, Hyde) plus Neston and Trinity.

Teams will play the other teams in the same division twice a season, and will also play the sides in the other division once.

One team will be relegated from Division One and one promoted from Division Two.

There will also be a Division Three comprising Bredbury St Mark’s, Didsbury, Hawarden Park, Lymm Oughtrington Park, New Brighton, Oxton and new club Hope.

The Knockout Cup draw pitted Hope Hawks against last year’s runners’ up Romiley & Dinting and Hawarden Park face Neston Lions.